First off, thank you to Alberta Hotel Bar and Kitchen for getting me back into the swing of blogging again; it feels like it’s been awhile since the last restaurant review! With a grand opening last Thursday, dinner at the old Tavern 1903 space (may it rest in peace) on Jasper Avenue and 98th Street, was one of my most memorable meals for 2015 and something I did not expect on the first day of full service. Outstanding feedback from those who ate during the month of soft opening had given me high hopes and I was pleasantly surprised that those were met. A second meal this Saturday for Andrea’s birthday dinner paled in comparison, which confirms my belief that no restaurant is ever perfect upon opening. I am, however, impressed at the restaurant’s potential.

Sourced through Scoop.it from: www.letsomnom.com

See on Scoop.itAlberta Food Geeks

